THE ART OF MINIMALISM

excellent!

Suddenly Older

Minimalism is a very misleading style. It appears easy enough, just throw a chair in white room and voila you have minimalist art, however despite its basic appearances, its a lot harder than it looks. Currently I am undertaking a minimalist display, predominantly white with a splash of colour, yet I am finding it most difficult. I am not a minimalist, I love adornment and character. To try and strip a display to the bare essentials, trying to strike the right balance between minimal, yet not bare, is providing me with a challenge. Do I add a paint brush? A decal? Does it need more colour? Will it become too busy? I look at the other displays so full of life and product and worry that mine will just be blah, forgettable. What my display is missing is a punch point, the colours I intended on having as my grab…

View original post 58 more words

One thought on “THE ART OF MINIMALISM

Leave a Reply

