Sarah Ceravolo – “Whatever your passion is, chances are there is a relevant application within 3D printing for it”

Very interesting!

Women in 3D Printing

Sarah is the founder of Convolo Design, an Australian-based design studio. I asked her her thoughts on the 3D printing industry and how she uses the technology in her work.

Sarah, could you let us know about your background and what brought you into 3D printing in the first place?

I studied nine different areas of art and design over one year and set out to find where my creative talents lie, I soon decided they were in form finding and intricate detailing of 3d objects. I then decided metal-smithing was the best practice for me to further explore these elements in design and art- it proved to be true.

credit - Amanda Santamaria Hull Bangle Credit – Amanda Santamaria

 After a few years I grew a deep fascination for architecture, particularly computational, I understood that the skills I possessed could go much further in scale and functionality. My architectural concepts gave me…

View original post 802 more words

Leave a Reply

